Hon Mike Omogbehin Bags “Ikale Man Of The Year” Award

Written by on March 17, 2018

The Federal lawmaker representing Okitipupa / Irele Federal Constituency, Hon Mike Omogbehin bags the prestigious award, IKALE MAN OF THE YEAR, conferred on him by The Ikale Community in Lagos.

According to the chairman organising committee, Mr Rufus Akinbola Iyiomoetan: “Hon Mike Omogbehin was singled out from the selected thousands of people because of his unprecedented leadership style and unrelenting effort in the National Assembly and his transparent use of resources for sustainable and human development in Ikale land, the federal lawmaker was therefore recognised as the ‘Ikale Man Of The Year’.”

It would be noted that this award is the second in barely three months, coming after the federal lawmaker was honoured by the TRACE NEWS MAGAZINE in Akure as the BEST LAWMAKER OF THE YEAR.

In his opening speech, the chairman of the occasion, Mr Mike Akinfolarin, enjoined all Ikale sons and daughters to forge a seamless unity for the purpose of giving boosts to the Ikale development drive.

The federal lawmaker who was on ground for the event received the award along side five Ikale notable figures, amongst whom are; HRM, Oba (Dr) Gbadebo Bajowa JP, The Rebuja Osooro Kingdom; Adekuoroye Odunayo, Prince Israel Adeshola, Barrister Bola Adekanle, CP Abayomi Akeremale (Rtd).

Also speaking at the occasion, the Caretaker Chairman of Okitipupa Local Government, Mrs Alaka, corroborated Mr Akinfolarin on the need for the oneness of Ikale descendants to further boost the socioeconomic development of Ilake land. Emphasising the gains of the unity, Mrs Alaka noted that the recipient of Ikale Man of The Year, Hon Mike Omogbehin, really worth the honour with his style of representation which has jinxed the familiar but infamous culture of the previous representatives of the constituency to emplace a new kind that genuinely promotes sustainable development in education, health and human empowerment.

In his acceptance remarks, Hon Omogbehin expressed gratitude to the organisers of the event for recognising his efforts and promised to continue to do more.

“I dedicate this award to my leader, Dr Olusegun Agagu, of blessed memory and the good people of Okitipupa/Irele Federal Constituency whom I represent,” Hon. Omogbehin gratefully remarked.

Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Awawa FM

Live Radio Coming Up Soon

Current track